Jonathan Rea dominated WorldSBK for a fourth year in succession to equal Carl Fogarty’s record of four big trophies this year.

The Ballymena rider was untouchable for most of the season, winning by a bajillion points from Chaz Davies, and that was mirrored in your voting, where Rea bagged almost 61 per cent of the public vote.

Ducati’s Davies duly came in second place with 9.16 per cent of the vote, which is kind of fitting, while Michael van der Mark was third with 6.16 per cent. Alex Lowes took fourth with 5.05 per cent, and Eugene Laverty and Leon Camier were joint fifth on 3.79 per cent.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here